A Bit of Rug Layering

A family member recently asked me about whether or not they should get on board with the trend to layer rugs. I hope this picture answers her question, as the layout for this featured living room and the small oriental rug are just like hers. Looks good to me.

But what about you? Think it works? Better yet, would you do it?

{image from: DecorPad}

This entry was published on May 11, 2012 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Living Rooms and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “A Bit of Rug Layering

  1. I like the trend, specially with the plethora of awesome rugs I come across at too small of a size. I think it’s a great way to add interest and showcase a special find, or in some cases, it’s great to layer on top of a not-so-soft jute rug.

Leave a comment