Small Spaces: Killer Kitchens

Aliteration. Gets me every time.

Screen Shot 2013-04-09 at 10.25.43 AM

What are you supposed to do with your kitchen when you’re living in a tiny apartment or an old-style house where the builders thought that people didn’t need space to move, let alone cook?

Well, you either knock it down and begin afresh (back to that costly theme from Monday) or you make the most out of it.

I love these kitchens because they lend both personality and style to tight spaces. They change what could be just an uncomfortable space into an inviting area that you’d be completely at ease in.

Personally, I’m a big fan of open shelving. I think it’s the best thing to open a kitchen and also show off some extra design touches with killer dining sets and water goblets. Yes, I’m also a sucker for water goblets. (ahem, mine are currently stemmed pint glasses).

Screen Shot 2013-04-09 at 10.25.56 AM Screen Shot 2013-04-09 at 10.26.59 AM Screen Shot 2013-04-09 at 10.29.51 AM Screen Shot 2013-04-09 at 10.30.27 AM Screen Shot 2013-04-09 at 10.32.46 AM

Which room do you prefer? Any tricks of your own for opening up a tiny kitchen?

This entry was published on April 10, 2013 at 6:16 am. It’s filed under Kitchens and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Small Spaces: Killer Kitchens

  1. Oh, the last one is definitely my favorite! Even spending so much time in the kitchen myself (I make homemade soaps and beauty products for my store, so I’m in there a LOT) I still feel like I’d be able to breathe with that gigantic counter top! The colors are so relaxing, too.

Leave a Reply

