You Say It’s Your Birthday

Hey, it’s my birthday, too, yea!

As it is, here a couple of things that I’ve been eyeing lately. Call it my wish-list of goodies, if you will. You know, a prize for my turning one year older.

West  Elm, Wooden Truss Side Table

West Elm’s Wooden Truss Side Table: I’ve been looking for something simple (and inexpensive enough) to use as a decorative stool for the bathroom. A place to rest clean towels on or even a tray of bathtub toiletries.
Screen Shot 2013-03-31 at 12.40.15 PM

Wisteria’s Chinese Garden Stool: Okay, okay. These stools are everywhere. That’s why I really like this one is silver/chrome. It gives it an extra edge that some of the pastel or white ones just kinda lose. 
Screen Shot 2013-03-31 at 12.41.29 PM

Restoration Hardware Milo Bar Cart: Okay, I know it’s my birthday, but I can’t help myself. I’ve been wanting to get my husband set-up with an awesomely retro bar cart, complete with ice bucket, shaker, highballs–the works. And this might be just the cart to push me over the edge.
Screen Shot 2013-03-31 at 12.44.05 PM

Restoration Hardware Belgian Linen: Decadence? Yes, please. The thing is, as much as I want this Duvet Cover and Quilt set-up, I also am fully aware that I live in the tropics. Also, my husband is allergic to down-feather. Is that really a thing? Can we cure it? Ah, still dreaming of a fluffy bed to crawl into. Screen Shot 2013-03-31 at 12.46.16 PM

Restoration Hardware Edison Caged Sconce: Yep, industrial scones do it for me. Enough said.
Screen Shot 2013-03-31 at 12.52.29 PM

Ballard Designs Allen Stool: I’ve been searching, nay, digging for the perfect industrial-esque stool for my entryway. I think I may have just found it. Screen Shot 2013-03-31 at 12.53.44 PMBallard Designs Gym Basket Collection: I’m still on the hunt for the perfect sized wire basket. While I’m not sure any of these fit the mold, I still think they are awesome and will continue to pretend they’re precisely what I want.

This entry was published on April 2, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Of Note Items and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “You Say It’s Your Birthday

  1. Happy Birthday! Hope you enjoy your day. I love the Belgian linen. It looks incredibly comfortable and stylish at the same time. Awesome choices.

Leave a Reply

