The Francophile in Me

I have two dream kitchen layouts in my mind. The first is a full-on French bistro with an industrial twist. The best image I can give you is the one found in Domino’s recent Quick Fixes magazine. (And Yes, I am overzealous that they are coming back–even if it’s rather slowly).

For this look, you’ll really only need a few key things:

The Bistro Table

The Bistro Chair (these were spotted on Esty)

The bad-ass chalkboard paint to create your menu (or grocery list notes)

And the French espresso maker (if you’re from Miami, you may think this gadget is only for Cuban coffee–but it’s not)

But if you’re a real coffee snob and can’t for the life of you figure this thing-a-ma-jig out  (like me), then don’t hold back–go all out and grab one of these babies below.

bwaw ha ha (side note: I can feel my husband rolling his eyes at me as I know he will when he reads this. ha)

This entry was published on October 26, 2012 at 8:59 am. It’s filed under Kitchens and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “The Francophile in Me

  1. Yes please. I adore it.

Leave a Reply

