The Tile File

I was staring at my floor the other day and I realized something. This is the first time I’ve ever lived in a space with tile flooring. I remember when we first looked at the apartment–I had the distinct feeling it was reminiscent of my grandmother’s house. Over time, I forgot about it. I love wood floors, but somehow the tile had grown on me, and in fact–I re-recognized it because I was contemplating it’s benefits (for purpose not just design reasons).

Which of course got me thinking about tile design and what it can do for a space. Which of course got me posting some cool ideas and options available.

Have at it.

This entry was published on May 23, 2012 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Design Ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “The Tile File

  1. Love the red and white tile in the kitchen. The blue could be a bit busy.

  2. I love the tile with the orange. It’s sort of retro and fun. I agree about the blue. Gorgeous but would love to align them differently.

Leave a Reply

